Angelina Jolie Buys Controversial Eclectic Art

Angelina Jolie doesn’t just spend her money helping the impoverished. No, she also spends hundreds of thousands of dollars for weird art pieces, according to Lloyd Grove of the New York Daily News.


Star magazine is reporting that the Hollywood vamp and mother of three stopped by a Los Angeles warehouse and slapped down almost $400,000 on three pieces of art by controversial British artist Banksy.

Lloyd has the Lowdown:

‘A $226,000 painting – titled “Picnic” – depicts a white family of four merrily lunching under an umbrella on a red checked blanket while 15 starving Africans – including several children with distended bellies – look on.A $75,000 purchase – a white bust with a bleeding bullet hole in the forehead – was a particular favorite of Jolie’s. “She went nuts for that one,” an onlooker told the mag. “She told [her baby daddy], ‘I must have that one.'”

For another cool $75,000, she picked up a portrait of a man hit in the head with a custard pie.’

Angelina is a very complicated individual it would seem. Brad, good luck with “All that.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Angelina Jolie, Art, money, sex, sexy

15 Comments on “Angelina Jolie Buys Controversial Eclectic Art”

  1. leontia Says:

    i think dis art is brilliant angelina is unusual but magnificent but unfortunately is just not right for brad pitt

  2. Pearlie Says:

    I am sorry for the loss of Ms.Jolie’s mother, since I loss my mother to breast cancer. But, I am also praying that Angelina will also now come to terms with her hypocrotical life-style !!! She refuses to forgive her Father for abandoning her Mother for another woman while the two were still married. Yet she now has PROUDLY rubbed it in the face of Jennifer Aniston & to the world ! If her mother was like my Mom who loved my Natural Father til the day she died ( although he abandoned us for another woman many years ago ) My Mom forgave my Father and encouraged us to forgive him also , not just for him But my Mom loved us so much she knew it was in our best interest to follow her sound wisdom and forgive, so that we could move on with our lives and be WHOLE AS INDIVDUALS & as Parents ! To Brad Pitt her partner ( as she refers to him I pray that he can get back to him good family roots and enjoy life with his 3 children , his parents and that If he chooses to maintain a life with you Angelina then I pray that you will come to terms with what true family values are, for his sake and that of your now 3 children, PLANTING your un-forgiveness in the lives of your children will prove to be just as disturbing as some of your past has been , so if you Truly want ot honour & pay tribute to your Mom , and I believe you do , then Learn to forgive. Everyone makes mistakes , as you know , you are trying to fill a void in your life-by adopting so many children ( and for their sake I pray they all have good lives ) but you can traveling the world OVER BUT EVERY WHERE YOU GO YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE ROOT OF YOURSELF- THIS IS NOT TO CONDEMN YOU- But I pray you can really look in a mirror and realize you are blessed & can reach others in ways I can’t-BUT CHARITY MUST START AT HOME ! I’m glad you love Maddox & Zahara they are blessed by all your wealth, but what you said about your feelings about Shiloh troubled me . It almost sounds like you want to push her away ( I did not say You are pushing her away ) I said it sounds and appears that , that is what you are doing ! ( WHY ) ? I am sorry about your Mom and knowing ( Brad Pitt and his good family upbringing ) I am sure He & His Family will be very supportive to you during this difficult time ! My PRAYERS are with you & your brother James . (Brad keep being the great Dad that you are , and you have wonderful , loving & supportive parents to whom I am sure will do whatever they can during this time & always !! ) Angelina , Forgiveness brings healing , I know I had to do it , for myself and my children .) So, YOU WILL BE IN MY PRAYERS- Sincerely , Someone who knows,I’ve been wher you are !!!!!

  3. joanna Says:

    oh for god’s sake! what are you saying? why do you talk about a public figure like that? you don’t know why she doesnt speak with her father… and about shiloh what are you talking about? she loves that child! that’s why she is giving her a better home. please don’t believe everything you hear in those magazines. its bullshit. Angelina Jolie probably has a lot of “dont’s” but YOU DON’T know what they are!!!! stop talking about other people’s lives like you know them!

  4. tessa Says:

    shes fuckin crazy in a good way

  5. tessa Says:

    the love and curage i admire her for that .. ya here about her mom passing on she must have been pretty special what a role model forher kids…

  6. Mosaics Says:

    sure did a.jolie is so into atrs……

  7. Tash Says:

    I love the ‘white bust with the bullet hole’
    It’s a great artwork!

  8. G Bullshit Says:

    WHAT A FUCKIN LOAD OF SQUIREL SHIT !!!

    ANGELINA FUCKIN JOLIE VOIGHT
    IS A SPOILT LIL BITCH WHO DOESN’T
    GIVE A SHIT ABOUT ANYTHING BUT HERSELF
    IF YOU BELIEVE ANY OF THE ABOVE, YOU
    ARE FULLA SHIT TOO…..


  9. your blog content is good
    i have one Celebrity Photo Gallery
    you can see Angelina Joli photos in http://www.ninipic.com/cat15.htm

    thanks

  10. markofando Says:

    Want to start your private office arms race right now?

    I just got my own USB rocket launcher 🙂 Awsome thing.

    Plug into your computer and you got a remote controlled office missile launcher with 360 degrees horizontal and 45 degree vertival rotation with a range of more than 6 meters – which gives you a coverage of 113 square meters round your workplace.
    You can get the gadget here: http://tinyurl.com/2qul3c

    Check out the video they have on the page.

    Cheers

    Marko Fando

  11. Sudine Says:

    Angelina Jolie abused her biological child Shiloh by saying she was a blob. That will resound in the child’s life and Shiloh WILL hear it. That is abusive and it is awful.

    Angelina Jolie has a pathetic uneducated vocabulary – she cannot speak intelligently. That is ruining her career and her credibility. My god how awful…she has no education! Is she raising morons as well?

  12. asya Says:

    dear Angelina I want to see you.You are the best actress I know.Please answer me.

  13. Justin Says:

    I love u Jolia mcx 🙂

  14. piSLiCk Says:

    Forever Angelina I Love You babyyyyyyyy 😀

  15. JERK Says:

    Angelina is a WEIRDO.


Leave a Reply

